Standards and corrections
Withdrawn
14 entries-
That you play the campaign as Marcus
The campaign preview said single-player put you in
Marcus Fenix and left the other three of Bravo Squad to a four-player
lobby. All four are playable from the start: Marcus, Dom, Lucas
and Mags. The studio had said so two months earlier. The sentence read one preview’s framing as a rule. Both places it appeared now say what the game does.
Withdrawn
the campaign preview
-
A damage figure for the Striga
The weapons table gave the Striga a damage a shot
and a rate of fire beside it, and the number printed belonged to a
barrel mod for a different sidearm. The game gives the Striga its own
figures, 250 a shot and 2,400 rounds a minute, and the table prints
those.
Withdrawn
weapons table, the builder, class pages
-
A headshot multiplier for the Precision Barrel
The mod fits eight weapons.
The multiplier printed beside it was not: no weapon in the game
carries it as its own figure. The figure it was said to raise belongs to that same
barrel mod for another sidearm, the Striga’s Rifled Shroud, which does set a 2.5 headshot; the Class Builder shows that as Our reading. The mod stayed, the number went. The game does store a bonus for it that adds to the weapon’s own headshot figure, and the Class Builder shows that result as Our reading.
Withdrawn
the mods page, the builder
-
A per-shell damage total for the Gnasher
The shotgun’s damage was printed as a whole
shell, reached by multiplying its per-pellet damage by an assumed pellet count. The game states no such count, for any weapon. The one
pellet value it does carry is a modifier, not a number of pellets.
The table says damage is per pellet and stops there.
Withdrawn
weapons table, class pages
-
A headshot multiplier on the Lancer Mk1 and the Hammerburst
Both rows carried a Versus multiplier while every
other cell in the row was the Horde one. The Mk1’s own Horde
figure is lower than what was printed, and the Hammerburst’s
data in the beta carried none. The launch data gives each weapon its own
figure, and both rows are the game’s own now.
Withdrawn
weapons table, the builder
-
A Torque Bow mod that moved nothing
One of the bow’s mods was listed under a name
the game does not use. It matched no mod in the game, so
picking it in the builder changed nothing while appearing to.
It is listed under the game’s own name now.
Withdrawn
the mods page, the builder
-
Enemy health under the wrong names
Enemy pages gave health as a health-segment pool, and some also gave a default health. Neither was right. A segment is the whole pool, not a slice of one, and the default is an old tuning value the game no longer uses. Each enemy page now shows one total health figure from the game’s enemy stats.
Withdrawn
the enemy pages
-
A Marksman gear mod that only exists in the campaign
The Marksman’s Horde Siege list included the Spherical Emitter. It belongs to the campaign. The class has twelve gear mods, and the list says so now.
Withdrawn
class pages, the builder
-
A smaller Incendiary Grenade figure
The Incendiary Grenade page gave a small direct-hit figure and said the grenade had no blast. The game data gives a much larger direct-hit figure and a blast of the same size, and the 1.35 m radius belongs to that blast, not to the fire. The equipment page shows the game’s figures now.
Withdrawn
equipment, the builder
-
Blast and distance figures that were not enemy damage
The Machine Gun Sentry, Heavy Boomshot and Gorehook pages listed a blast, and eight weapon pages showed a damage-over-distance table. The blasts came from a setting for destructible objects that most weapons carry, not from damage to enemies. Four of the tables were that same destruction curve and four matched no retail data. The sentry now shows its per-shot damage only, the Boomshot shows its real blast marked as not yet confirmed, and the Gorehook shows no blast because the game gives none. The eight tables are gone. The five that match the game’s range curves stay.
Withdrawn
weapons, equipment, the builder
-
Torque Bow bolt damage in the mods article
The weapon mods article gave three Torque Bow bolt figures. Some were destruction values and one was a single charge level. The article and the weapon page now show the standard, Stake and High-Explosive bolts uncharged and fully charged, and the article’s conclusion about the Stake Bolts changed with them.
Withdrawn
the weapon mods article
-
Seventeen mod effect lines under the wrong mod
Seventeen weapon mod pages and mod catalog lines showed the effect of a different mod, because the effect text was looked up by the mod’s name and one name can belong to different mods on different guns. The Gnasher’s Full Auto said it fired a three-round burst, for one. Every mod’s line is now matched to its gun and compared with the game’s own table, all 176 of them.
Withdrawn
the weapon pages, the mod catalog, search
-
A Gnasher point-blank bonus that was the same in both modes
The resources page said the Gnasher’s point-blank bonus is the same in Horde Siege and Versus, and that the Versus window is about a seventh of Horde Siege’s. The game data gives a different bonus and a different distance in each mode, with no unit on the distance. The page now shows each mode on its own.
Withdrawn
resources
-
Mod figures the game does not state, in the Class Builder
The Class Builder printed a number for most weapon mods as if the game had published it, and showed more than a dozen mods as better or worse the wrong way, among them Cut Magwell, Huge Magazine, Composite Chassis and the Holo Sight. The game states a figure for 58 of the 176 weapon mods. The builder now prints those plainly, prints a figure worked out from the game’s own data only as our reading, and prints no number where the data cannot be read with confidence.
Withdrawn
the Class Builder
Corrected
4 counts-
176 weapon mods, not 78
In a few places the site said 78. That was a count of
a shorter list, not of the catalog: there are 176 mods across twelve
guns, and every one of them is on the
mods page.
Corrected
the database, the mods page
-
Ten grenades were not ten grenades
There are ten pieces of equipment: five grenades
and five deployables. The Razor Mine is a deployable, not a
grenade, and calling the whole set grenades made the two kinds
sound interchangeable when they are not.
Corrected
the database, equipment
-
Vraahk, not Vrak
The boss is called Vraahk in the game. Vrak is an internal code name that had leaked into our pages and links. Pages use Vraahk now, and the old web address still works.
Corrected
the enemy pages, search
-
The game states a figure for 58 mods, not four
The weapon mods article said only four of the 176 mods state a figure. Counting the 27 scopes that print a zoom level and the 31 mods with a figure confirmed in the game, it is 58. Another 80 carry a figure we decoded, shown as Our reading, and 38 are words only. The article headline said the other mods publish no number, which was wrong for those 80; it now says what the game states. The article was rewritten against the game data, and its made-up loadouts and unsourced benchmarks were cut.
Corrected
the weapon mods article
The standard
A figure the game does not state is printed as a dash. Not an estimate, not a rounded guess, and never a zero. A zero is a claim, and a blank is not.
A number worked out from two others is not a figure
A number worked out by multiplying two others is not a figure. This is the most frequent mistake, because the answer looks like something the game said.
Why the numbers are not repeated here
A withdrawn figure is easiest to spread by writing it down again. The entries above are described rather than restated on purpose, so that nothing on this page can be copied back onto a page that reads as current.
Figures marked “Our reading”
On every page, Our reading marks a line we worked out ourselves, not one the game states.
Some effects are never written as a number in the game but are stored as one: a value and what to do with it, which is to set the stat to it, add it, or multiply by it. When the stored value is stable, the operation can be read, and the game’s own good or bad rating for the effect agrees, the Class Builder works out the result and marks it Our reading, with a dagger (†) on the figure.
The game does not say how rank, difficulty and mod effects combine, so the builder multiplies them and counts conditional effects as met. Anything built that way carries the dagger too. Where the stored value is unstable, cannot be read, or disagrees with the game’s rating, the mod shows the game’s words and its rating and no number.
“Wording not yet confirmed”
That line turns up on the class pages, next to a mod with no effect beside it. It is a deliberate blank and not a fault on the page. The game names those mods and says nothing about what they do, so there is nothing to print. The row is marked rather than repeating the mod’s own name back at you.
The weapon mods do the same thing in their own words:
a tile with no effect line says No effect stated
, in the same
tone as the rest of the tile. If the game says more, the tile will too.
Where the pictures come from
Every weapon render, character portrait, skin, map, mod icon, class icon and class banner on this site is the game’s own art, shown as it ships. Pictures are resized and cropped to fit and nothing more. On the tactical maps the overhead picture is the game’s and the markers on it are drawn here from positions in the game data.
Two pictures are not that: the front page’s backdrop and the build library’s banner are original art, generated for this site. Each is used only where the page needs a mood rather than a fact, never in place of something the game provides.
A third kind started once the beta closed: official art from the publisher, used only where the game has no picture of it. The beta ended before the game did, so its absence is no longer proof that something doesn’t exist. A pre-order or edition item can exist and still never have shipped inside the game. Where that’s the case, the page itself says so, in its own words, and names where the picture came from.
If you think something here is wrong
Send a correction. A figure that turns out to be wrong is pulled and listed on this page with the date it came off. The form is below.
Report a figure
The form is not working yet. For now, send a message on Discord.
License and attribution
The figures on this site come from the game’s data, and the text, the tactical maps, the class builder and the code that runs them were written here. All of it is © 2026 Emergence Network.
You may quote a figure, a table or a passage with a link to the page it came from and the name Emergence Network. You may not republish the data sets, the map overlays or the site's code as your own, in whole or in part, or strip the attribution from a copy. Reuse without credit is a violation and will be treated as one.
Gears of War, its characters, weapons, artwork and names are trademarks and copyrights of Microsoft and The Coalition; this is an independent fan site and claims none of that. Press art carries its own credit where it appears.